Welcome to Live Your Life Wild & Free by Kristi Trimmer, I’m glad you’re here!

It feels like a lifetime ago now... when I was 36, I lost everything in my life over the course of a year - my business and building, my house and car, my marriage and even my dog. Thankfully, I dusted myself off and got back up from the worst years of my life. My blog is about how losing everything made me start living a life filled with travel and adventure. I'm a storyteller... I allow you in to see the struggles and the triumphs, the tears and the smiles, the vulnerability and the chaos. I let you see me. For the past 4 years I was a full-time solo female traveler, visited all 50 states & 6 countries. I now live in Anchorage with my Australian Labradoodle, Porter Storm, who is my Medical Alert Service Dog. Seed Plant Bloom is my passion project - an organic gardening subscription box for the urban gardener.

Alaska!

A Perfect Day in Seward, Alaska Out on the Water with Major Marine Tours #sewardalaska #cruises #alaska
How to Save Money When Traveling to Alaska #traveltips #alaska #travelalaska #visitalaska
5 Reasons to Visit Alaska in the Shoulder Seasons #alaska #travelalaska #visitalaska
Alaska Travel Posts that Will Make You Want to be Here Already #alaska #alaskatravel #traveltips
Springtime in Alaska Memes that will make you laugh out loud #alaskamemes #springmemes #memes
Iditarod Memes That Will Make You Want To Be There #dogsleds #iditarod #dogmemes #funnymemes

Camping

Winter camping tips so you don't die out there #wintercamping #campingtips
Winter Camping Memes that are Funny & True #wintercamping #camping #campingmemes
56 Camping Memes That Will Make You Want To Go Camping
Camping questions and answers to ease your mind
Camping Hacks that Actually Work
27 Camping Memes that will make you want to go camping right now

Gardening

7 Spring Gardening Posts That Will Help You Grow a Beautiful Garden. Tips from a few gardening experts on how to create a garden, what to plant and when, plus how to do it without breaking the bank. #springgardening #gardentips
What To Do In The Spring Garden to Have a Successful Harvest #springgarden #gardentips
15 Organic Vegetables That You Want to Start Right Now #vegetablegardening #organicgardens #gardeningtips
That Will Make You Want To Garden Right Now
How to grow plants from seed step by step guide
Seed Plant Bloom Subscription Box

Some of my favorite things…

Adult Beverages

25 Popsicles for Adults to Enjoy all Year Round #adultpopsicles #popsicles #boozypopsicles
wines to take camping

Porter Storm

Happy Anniversary to the puppy that brought me back to life. #puppies #serviceanimal #mybuddy
how a puppy changes you

Being Vulnerable

A Letter to My Mother: Against the Wind #againstthewind #grief #mothers
44. I'm afraid of you #44 #birthdays #fear #reality

Recipes

25 Popsicles for Adults to Enjoy all Year Round #adultpopsicles #popsicles #boozypopsicles
25 Easy Low Carb Instant Pot Recipes to Make Tonight #lowcarb #instantpot #ketorecipes
Instant Pot Bone Broth that's simple to make and keto friendly #bonebroth #ketofriendly #instantpotrecipes

Shop Alaska Wild & Free

Purple Alaska Bear Sticker #bears #stickers #bearsticker

latest from

the Blog